Melinda Leigh's picture
753 followers

Melinda Leigh



Melinda Leigh is a fully recovered banker. A life-long lover of books, she started writing when her youngest child entered first grade as a way to preserve her sanity. in 2007, she joined Romance Writers of America, learned a few things about writing a book, and decided the process was way more fun than analyzing financial statements. It was time to get serious about making her hobby a career. She began submitting her work in 2008.
 

Genres: Romantic Suspense, Mystery
 
New and upcoming books
May 2024

thumb
On Her Watch
(Bree Taggert, book 8)
July 2024

thumb
Echo Road
 
January 2025

thumb
Track Her Down
(Bree Taggert, book 9)
September 2025

thumb
Beyond Her Reach
(Bree Taggert, book 10)
Series
She Can
   1. She Can Run (2011)
   2. She Can Tell (2012)
   3. She Can Scream (2013)
   4. She Can Hide (2014)
   4.5. He Can Fall (2014)
   5. She Can Kill (2015)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumb
 
Midnight
   1. Midnight Exposure (2012)
   2. Midnight Sacrifice (2013)
   3. Midnight Betrayal (2014)
   4. Midnight Obsession (2017)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Scarlet Falls
   1. Hour of Need (2014)
   2. Minutes to Kill (2015)
   3. Seconds to Live (2016)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Morgan Dane
   1. Say You're Sorry (2017)
   2. Her Last Goodbye (2017)
   3. Bones Don't Lie (2018)
   4. What I've Done (2018)
   5. Secrets Never Die (2019)
   6. Save Your Breath (2019)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumb
 
Bree Taggert
   0.5. Her Second Death (2021)
   1. Cross Her Heart (2020)
   2. See Her Die (2020)
   3. Drown Her Sorrows (2021)
   4. Right Behind Her (2021)
   5. Dead Against Her (2022)
   6. Lie To Her (2023)
   7. Catch Her Death (2023)
   8. On Her Watch (2024)
   9. Track Her Down (2025)
   10. Beyond Her Reach (2025)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumb
 
Novels
   Echo Road (2024) (with Kendra Elliot)
thumb
 
Novellas and Short Stories
   Amazon Heat (2012) (with Rayna Vause)
thumb
 
Series contributed to
Rogue River
   2. Gone to Her Grave (2014)
   4. Walking on Her Grave (2014)
thumbthumb
 
thumb
 
thumb
 
thumb
 
Widow's Island
   2. A Bone to Pick (2018)
   3. Whisper of Bones (2019)
   6. A Broken Bone (2020)
   7. Buried Bones (2021)
   10. The Wrong Bones (2022)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumb
 
Melinda Leigh recommends
thumb
A Lonesome Place for Dying (2024)
Nolan Chase
"Fans of Craig Johnson and CJ Box will enjoy Nolan Chase's debut novel. A Lonesome Place for Dying is a slow burn mystery that builds to an explosive finish."
thumb
Doomsday Match (2023)
(Dresden Codex, book 1)
Jeff Wheeler
"Fans of James Rollins and Dan Brown will love this stunning new thriller from Jeff Wheeler. Doomsday Match is utterly engrossing, a dark and complex tale filled with ancient secrets, adventure, and betrayal. You won't be able to put it down."
thumb
The Wrong Woman (2022)
(Kendall Beck, book 1)
Leanne Kale Sparks
"Sparks has outdone herself. The Wrong Woman is a page-turning, suspenseful ride from the very first sentence to the final, shocking twist."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors