New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Katie Crouch's picture

Katie Crouch

USA flag (1973 - )

Katie Crouch is the author of the New York Times bestselling novel Girls in Trucks and the upcoming novel Men and Dogs. Her writing has also appeared in The New York Observer, Tin House, Glamour, and McSweeney's. She received her M.F.A. at Columbia University, and was awarded a Sewanee Walter Dakin Fellowship and a MacDowell Fellowship. She currently lives in San Francisco.
Katie Crouch recommends
Georgia's Kitchen (2010)
Jenny Nelson
"A delightful meal of a read - delicious and satisfying. This new writer is one to watch!"
Lawyer for the Dog (2015)
(Sally Baynard, book 1)
Lee Robinson
"Fresh, smart and funny, a fast-paced Southern page-turner in the tradition of Jill McCorkle and Ellen Gilchrist."
Sparked (2017)
Helena Echlin and Malena Watrous
"A masterful melange of action, the supernatural, and teen romance."
The Balcony (2018)
Jane Delury
"The Balcony is a delightful literary page-turner in the best sense of the word. I loved these characters, and the way Jane Delury has woven them together is wonderfully surprising, heartbreaking, and elegant. In terms of 'smart books about going abroad', it's up there with The Vacationers and Helen Walsh's The Lemon Grove. I was sad when it ended-always a good sign."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors