book cover of Killing Floor / Die Trying

Killing Floor / Die Trying

(A book in the Jack Reacher series)
An omnibus of novels by

Two bestsellers featuring Jack Reacher, an ex-military cop of no fixed abode, a righter of wrongs – the perfect action hero:

Jack Reacher jumps off a bus and walks fourteen miles down a country road into Margrave, Georgia. An arbitrary decision he's about to regret.

Reacher is the only stranger in town on the day they have had their first homicide in thirty years.
The cops arrest Reacher and the police chief turns eyewitness to place him at the scene.
As nasty secrets leak out, and the body count mounts, one thing is for sure.

They picked the wrong guy to take the fall.

Jack Reacher, alone, strolling nowhere.
A Chicago street in bright sunshine. A young woman, struggling on crutches. He offers her a steadying arm.

And turns to see a handgun aimed at his stomach.
Chained in a dark van racing across America, Reacher doesn't know why they've been kidnapped.
The woman claims to be FBI. She's certainly tough enough.
But at their remote destination, will raw courage be enough to overcome the hopeless odds?

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Lee Child's Killing Floor / Die Trying

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Jack Reacher Omnibus: Killing Floor & Die Trying: (Jack Reacher 1 & 2)
Author(s): Lee Child
ISBN: 0-593-07534-X / 978-0-593-07534-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU