New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of In the Green Star\'s Glow

In the Green Star's Glow

(1975)
(The fifth book in the Green Star series)
A novel by

 
 
The grand climax of Lin Carter's greatest adventure in the tradition of A. Merritt and Edgar Rice Burroughs!

He was Karn, the savage of the sky-high trees. He was protector and defender of the princess Niamh, whose very city was lost in the mapless jungles of the world under the Green Star.

But he was also an Earthman, whose helpless, crippled body lay in suspended animation in a guarded mansion in New England. It was his alien mind that drove Karn through perils that no other would dare.

But dare he must - for though that alien planet was replete with dangers and treachery, with lost castles of forgotten science and armies of mindless monsters, there was a cause to be won and a love to be rescued!

    

Used availability for Lin Carter's In the Green Star's Glow

Paperback Editions

January 1976 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: In the Green Star's Glow
Author(s): Lin Carter
ISBN: 0-87997-399-4 / 978-0-87997-399-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 1976 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: In the Green Star's Glow (Green Star, Book 5)
Author(s): Lin Carter
ISBN: 0-87997-216-5 / 978-0-87997-216-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 1975 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Year's Best Horror 03
Author(s): Karl Edward Wagner
ISBN: 0-87997-180-0 / 978-0-87997-180-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

May 2012 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: In the Green Star's Glow: Green Star, Book 5
Author(s): Lin Carter
Publisher: Wildside Press LLC
Availability: Amazon   


May 2012 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: In the Green Star's Glow: Green Star, Book 5
Author(s): Lin Carter
Publisher: Wildside Press LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2012 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: In the Green Star's Glow: Green Star, Book 5
Author(s): Lin Carter
Publisher: Wildside Press LLC
Availability: Amazon UK