New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Invisible Death

Invisible Death

A novel by

Dead men. One after another. Rich. Famous. Powerful. And all defenseless against the invisible occult force that struck them down and left no trace of its devilish origins.

The police were powerless. The governments of the world were struck with fear. And only Prince Zarkon and his Omega Crew could hope to stem the bloody flood of terror about to engulf mankind.

But even the great Zarkon and his miracle men might have met their match, as the defenders of Good move into a shattering showdown with an eerie empire of pure Evil ...

Lin Carter (1930-1988) was a noted American fantasy and science fiction author, anthologist, and critic who wrote over fifty novels, compiled over 25 anthologies, and authored multiple critical studies of the science fiction and fantasy genres. Best known for his Callisto and Thongor series of novels, Carter made a name for himself as a latter-day pulp author, imitating the successful adventure tale formulas made fashionable by earlier writers such as Edgar Rice Burroughs (Tarzan of the Apes; The Mars/Barsoom series), Robert E. Howard (Conan the Barbarian), and Lester Dent (Doc Savage). Carter helped to popularize fantasy and science fiction not just through his own stories, but by anthologizing and promoting the works of many authors who would eventually become famous and influential in their own right.


Similar books by other authors

Mr. Calamity
(All-New Wild Adventures of Doc Savage, book 22)
Kenneth Robeson

Used availability for Lin Carter's Invisible Death

Hardback Editions

October 1975 : USA Hardback

Title: Zarkon: Lord of the Unknown in Invisible Death
Author(s): Lin Carter
ISBN: 0-385-08768-3 / 978-0-385-08768-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Doubleday
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

December 1999 : USA Paperback

Title: Invisible Death (Zarkon, Lord of the Unknown)
Author(s): Lin Carter
ISBN: 1-58715-058-1 / 978-1-58715-058-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Borgo Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 1978 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Invisible Death (Zarkon, Lord of the Unknown, No. 2)
Author(s): Lin Carter
ISBN: 0-445-04256-7 / 978-0-445-04256-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Popular Library
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Invisible Death (Zarkon, Lord of the Unknown Book 2)
Author(s): Lin Carter
Publisher: Thunderchild Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA