book cover of The Journey Prize Stories 20

The Journey Prize Stories 20

The Best of Canada's New Writers
An anthology of stories edited by

"Considering the number of popular and prize-winning writers who have a Journey Prize as part of their resume, it's no exaggeration to suggest that this volume is the future of Canadian writing. . . . And the future seems bright indeed." - Robert Wiersema, Ottawa Citizen

The Journey Prize Stories
is widely celebrated as the premiere showcase for new writing in Canada, and a virtual who's who of up-and-coming literary talents. Readers of the anthology have consistently been among the first to discover such now well-known writers as Andre Alexis, David Bergen, Michael Crummey, Elizabeth Hay, Yann Martel, Lisa Moore, Heather O'Neill, Eden Robinson, Neil Smith, Timothy Taylor, Madeleine Thien, M.G. Vassanji, and Alissa York, among many others. With this twentieth edition, featuring an introduction by the jury and comments from a stellar group of high-profile past contributors, The Journey Prize Stories continues to take the pulse of Canada's literary scene.

The stories included in the anthology are contenders for the $10,000 Writers' Trust of Canada/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize. The winner will be announced in spring 2009.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Used availability for Lynn Coady's The Journey Prize Stories 20

Paperback Editions

October 2008 : Paperback

Title: [(The Journey Prize Stories 20: The Best of Canada's New Writers)] [Author: Lynn Coady] published on (October, 2008)
Author(s): Lynn Coady
Publisher: Emblem Editions
Availability: Amazon UK   

October 2008 : Canada Paperback

Title: The Journey Prize Stories 20: The Best of Canada's New Writers
Author(s): Various, Lynn Coady, Heather O'Neill, Neil Smith
ISBN: 0-7710-4343-0 / 978-0-7710-4343-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Emblem Editions
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU