New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Cruel Justice

(The first book in the Lorne Simpkins: Justice series)
A novel by

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author M A Comley presents the Justice series.

Look out for M A Comley's latest release, the first book in a new series, FOREVER WATCHING YOU

The Justice series in order are:

Cruel Justice #1 in Police Procedurals and 1# Women Sleuths. FREE
Impeding Justice #1 in Police Procedurals
Final justice #1 Action and Adventure
Foul Justice #1 Hard-Boiled Mysteries
Guaranteed Justice #1 Women Sleuths
Ultimate Justice - #2 Women Sleuths

Virtual Justice - #1 Hard Boiled/#2 Psychological Thrillers
Hostile Justice - #1 Police Procedural

Tortured Justice - #2 Women Sleuths
Rough Justice - Now available

Blind Justice - introduction novella to the series.

The headless body of a wealthy widow is discovered decomposing in Chelling Forest. Then a second victim is found. Detective Inspector Lorne Simpkins and her partner, DS Pete Childs are assigned the case.
Before they can discover the identity of the killer they must make a connection between the two victims.

After a third murder, Lorne receives a grisly surprise. Clearly, a vicious serial killer is on a rampage...and Lorne has become the killer's fixation.

Lorne can't allow her failing marriage or her new boss--a man with whom she shares a sensuous secret--keep her from focusing on her job. She must catch the macabre murderer, or risk becoming the next victim.

Approx 88,000 words

Genre: Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

Girl Jacked
(Jack Stratton, book 1)

Christopher Greyson

(DCI Ryan, book 4)

LJ Ross

Evil Games
(Detective Kim Stone, book 2)

Angela Marsons

Don't Turn Around
(DC Knight, book 1)

Caroline Mitchell
Used availability for M A Comley's Cruel Justice

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 2015 : USA Paperback
Title: Cruel Justice (Justice Series) (Volume 1)
Author(s): M A Comley
ISBN: 1-5056-4630-8 / 978-1-5056-4630-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2011 : UK Paperback
Title: Cruel Justice
Author(s): Mel Comley
ISBN: 1-908603-60-7 / 978-1-908603-60-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: YouWriteOn
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

October 2016 : USA Audio edition
Title: Cruel Justice: Justice Series, Book 1
Author(s): M A Comley
Publisher: Jeamel Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   

October 2016 : UK Audio edition
Title: Cruel Justice: Justice Series, Book 1
Author(s): M A Comley
Publisher: Jeamel Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Cruel Justice (Justice series Book 1)
Author(s): M A Comley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for