book cover of Rika Mechanized
Added by 13 members
 

Rika Mechanized

(2017)
(A book in the Aeon 14: Rika's Marauders series)
A novel by

 
 
A Novella of the Orion War (Aeon 14)

Rika is a scout mech, once human, now she is the property of the Genevian military.

Rika's crime was small, stealing food. But when faced with a five-year prison term, or conscription in the Genevian military, she chose war.

She had no idea what that conscription would entail.

Now little of Rika's human body remains, and she serves as an SMI-2 scout mech, the meat inside a cyborg body. She, and others like her, are sent in ahead of the human soldiers to tip the scales of war.

But the enemy has upped the ante and the mechs of Rika's fireteam will have to go up against unimaginable odds if they want to serve their time and become human again.

An Aeon 14 series
The events of the Rika's Marauders series occur during the New Canaan time span in The Orion War series. This series may be read at any time after reading Destiny Lost, New Canaan, or Orion Rising.

About M. D. Cooper & Aeon 14
M. D. Cooper is a New York Times bestselling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity, one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, and civilization has risen only to fall and rise again.

Fans of Starship Troopers, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon's Vatta's War will feel right at home in this, the first book of the Rika's Marauders, which takes a deeper dive into the world of Aeon 14.

Over the course of the next few years, M. D. Cooper plans to release an additional twenty-two books in this expanding universe. So strap in with Rika and get ready to kick some ass as we find out what the future has in store for us.

What is Aeon 14?
The universe of Aeon 14 is based on the premise that advanced, intelligent, starfaring life takes 14 billion years to evolve. In astronomy an aeon is a billion years. In Aeon 14, humanity is at the leading edge of this evolution in the Milky Way Galaxy.

Humanity and the AIs they have created spread out amongst the stars and find that they are alone, though it may not always be that way....

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for M D Cooper's Rika Mechanized


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors