New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Big Wake Up

(The fifth book in the August Riordan Mysteries series)
A novel by

The odyssey of Eva Peron the Argentine first lady made famous in the play and the movie Evita was as remarkable in death as it was in life. A few years after she succumbed to cervical cancer, her specially preserved body was taken by the military dictatorship that succeeded her deposed husband Juan. Hidden for sixteen years in Italy in a crypt under a false name, she was eventually exhumed and returned to Buenos Aires to be buried in an underground tomb said to be secure enough to withstand a nuclear attack.
Or was she?
When San Francisco private eye August Riordan engages in a flirtation with a beautiful university student from Buenos Aires, he witnesses her death in a tragic shooting and is drawn into mad hunt for Evita s remains. He needs all of his wits, his network of friends and associates, and an unexpected legacy from the dead father he has never known to help him survive the deadly intrigue between powerful Argentine movers and shakers, ex-military men, and a mysterious woman named Isis who is expert in ancient techniques of mummification.
The fifth novel in the August Riordan series, The Big Wake-Up plunges everyman PI Riordan and his sidekick Chris Duckworth into their most terrifying and anguishing case ever.

Used availability for Mark Coggins's The Big Wake Up

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

November 2009 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Big Wake Up (August Riordan Series) (August Riordan Mysteries)
Author(s): Mark Coggins
ISBN: 1-60648-055-3 / 978-1-60648-055-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bleak House Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2011 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Big Wake-Up
Author(s): Mark Coggins
ISBN: 1-4611-4465-5 / 978-1-4611-4465-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 2009 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Big Wake Up (#5 in The August Riordan Series) (The August Riordan Series)
Author(s): Mark Coggins
ISBN: 1-60648-056-1 / 978-1-60648-056-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bleak House Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2009 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Big Wake-Up (August Riordan Series Book 5)
Author(s): Mark Coggins
Publisher: Philodox Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for