book cover of Lost Tomorrows
Added by 4 of our members

Lost Tomorrows

(2019)
(The sixth book in the Rick Cahill series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Shamus Awards Best Hardcover Novel
Winner of the Shamus Award and Lefty Award

Would you risk your own soul to avenge the death of a loved one?

A phone call thrusts Rick Cahill's past and all its tragic consequences into his present. Krista Landingham, his former partner on the Santa Barbara Police Department, is dead. When Rick goes to the funeral in the city where his wife was murdered and where he is seen as guilty for her death in the eyes of the police, he discovers that Krista's death may not have been a tragic accident, but murder.

Hired by Krista's sister, Leah, to investigate, Rick follows clues that lead him to the truth, not only about Krista's death, but about the tragedy that ruined his life. Along the way, Leah shows him that his life can be salvaged, and he can feel love again if he can just move beyond his past. But the past is Rick's present and will always be until he rights his one great wrong.

In the end, Rick is left with a decision that forces him to confront the horrific actions he'll need to take to exact revenge and achieve redemption.

A hard-boiled PI thriller perfect for fans of Robert Crais and T. Jefferson Parker

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(coming November 2021)

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Rick Cahill ascends to the top ranks of the classic private eyes." - Michael Connelly


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Matt Coyle's Lost Tomorrows

Hardback Editions

December 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Lost Tomorrows (6) (The Rick Cahill Series)
Author(s): Matt Coyle
ISBN: 1-60809-245-3 / 978-1-60809-245-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Lost Tomorrows (6) (The Rick Cahill Series)
Author(s): Matt Coyle
ISBN: 1-60809-363-8 / 978-1-60809-363-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Lost Tomorrows: The Rick Cahill Series, Book 6
Author(s): Matt Coyle
Publisher: Matt Coyle
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Lost Tomorrows: The Rick Cahill Series, Book 6
Author(s): Matt Coyle
Publisher: Matt Coyle
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Lost Tomorrows: The Rick Cahill Series, Book 6
Author(s): Matt Coyle
Publisher: Matt Coyle
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Lost Tomorrows: The Rick Cahill Series, Book 6
Author(s): Matt Coyle
Publisher: Matt Coyle
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Lost Tomorrows (The Rick Cahill Series Book 6)
Author(s): Matt Coyle
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU