New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Cora\'s Deception

Cora's Deception

(The first book in the Brides of Cedar Creek series)
A novel by

It's 1833 Missouri, but Cora Jackson has no intention of losing herself on a prairie where the nearest neighbor is two miles away. Her city beau, George Merrill, promises to rescue her, and she eagerly watches for him. Then she meets Aaron Stark, a strapping farmer who intrigues her and soon sets her heart pounding. Before long, betrayal, abandonment, and a brush with death shake Cora's beliefs. Although she's changed and can never return to the safe deceptions of her childhood, she still clings to them, wanting to believe what is easier than truth. Love for Aaron grows in the midst of Cora's turmoil, bringing safety and contentment - until George shows up. Aaron Stark falls in love when he first sees Cora emerge from a hollowed sycamore tree after a blizzard, but this girl could never love him. He can't read nor write, and he ain't nothin' but a dirt-poor farmer. Yet, when Cora seems to warm to Aaron, her old beau steps between them with convincing words. How's a feller supposed to know what to believe when everything points against him? Lies - easier to believe than truth.


Similar Books by other authors...

A Time to Be Born
(American Century, book 1)
Gilbert Morris
While Love Stirs
(Gregory Sisters, book 2)
Lorna Seilstad
Wild Heart On the Prairie
(Prairie Heritage, book 2)
Vikki Kestell

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Cora's Deception

Paperback Editions

March 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Cora's Deception
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
ISBN: 1-4681-0658-9 / 978-1-4681-0658-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cora's Deception (Brides of Cedar Creek Book 1)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA