Jocelyn Green's picture
53 followers

Jocelyn Green



Award-winning author Jocelyn Green inspires faith and courage in her readers through both fiction and nonfiction. A former military wife herself, she offers encouragement and hope to military wives worldwide through her Faith Deployed ministry. Her novels, inspired by real heroines on Americas home front, are marked by their historical integrity and gritty inspiration. Jocelyn graduated from Taylor University in Upland, Indiana, with a B.A. in English, concentration in writing. She is an active member of the Christian Authors Network, Advanced Writers and Speakers Association, American Christian Fiction Writers, and the Military Writers Society of America. She loves Mexican food, Broadway musicals, Toblerone chocolate bars, the color red, and reading on her patio. Jocelyn lives with her husband Rob and two small children in Cedar Falls, Iowa. Connect with her on Facebook (link is external). [Looking for the Media Kit? It's right here.] Okay, that was my official bio. Now, here's a little more. . .
 

Genres: Inspirational
 
New and upcoming books
Series
Heroines Behind the Lines
   1. Wedded to War (2012)
   2. Widow of Gettysburg (2013)
   3. Yankee in Atlanta (2014)
   4. Spy of Richmond (2015)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
thumbthumbthumb
 
thumbthumb
 
Novels
   The Mark of the King (2017)
   A Refuge Assured (2018)
   Between Two Shores (2019)
   A River Between Us (2023)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Series contributed to
thumb
 
Jocelyn Green recommends
thumb
Of Love and Treason (2024)
Jamie Ogle
"Of Love and Treason is a feast for the soul. . . . Fans of Amanda Barratt's novels and Francine Rivers's Mark of the Lion series will rejoice over this astounding debut."
thumb
The Warsaw Sisters (2023)
Amanda Barratt
"A story not to be forgotten. The Warsaw Sisters is a wide-eyed, unflinching look at the heartbreaking plight of a people grasping courage even when they can't find hope."
thumb
The Bride of Blackfriars Lane (2022)
(Blackfriars Lane, book 2)
Michelle Griep
"Michelle Griep has done it again! Hold on to your bowlers for a rip-roaring adventure from the first page to the last. Between Kit and Jackson, there is enough wit, grit, and charm to keep readers dashing through alleys, rag piles, Reptiliums, docks, and more right alongside this explosive duo. And yet behind the action, depth of character and timeless insight anchor The Bride of Blackfriars Lane firmly in the heart."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors