New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Ranger's Trail

(The fourth book in the Texas Trail series)
A novel by

In 1875 Buck Morgan rode into Mason County with the Texas Rangers to quell the violence stirred up by the actions a vigilantly mob. The Hoo Doo (or bad luck) War erupted as suspected cattle rustlers were murdered by an angry mob. Former ranger, Scott Cooley, gathers a gang to seek vengeance for the murders.

Suspected of cattle rustling, Leta Derrick's husband was murdered by the mob a year earlier. Now she is siding with the rogue ranger, Scott Cooley and refuses to help Buck Morgan stem the tide of violence.

Will their actions fuel the fire of vengeance? Or will Buck and Leta strike an accord that leads to more than just peace?

Genre: Historical    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

Sweetbriar Cottage
Denise Hunter

Too Far Down
(Cimarron Legacy, book 3)

Mary Connealy

Heart on the Line
(Ladies of Harper's Station, book 2)

Karen Witemeyer

End of the Trail
(Texas Trail, book 6)

Vickie McDonough
Used availability for Darlene Franklin's A Ranger's Trail

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

March 2017 : Paperback
thumbTitle: A Ranger's Trail
Author(s): Darlene Franklin
ISBN: 1-5442-7460-2 / 978-1-5442-7460-7
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2012 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: A Ranger's Trail (The Texas Trail Series)
Author(s): Darlene Franklin
ISBN: 0-8024-0587-8 / 978-0-8024-0587-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Moody Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Ranger's Trail (Texas Trails Book 2)
Author(s): Darlene Franklin
Publisher: Forget Me Not Romances, a division of Winged Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for