New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

House of Shadows

(2015)
(The first book in the New Timeslip series)
A novel by

 
For fans of Barbara Erskine and Kate Morton comes an unforgettable novel about three women and the power one lie can have over history.

London, 1662:
There was something the Winter Queen needed to tell him. She fought for the strength to speak.
'The crystal mirror is a danger. It must be destroyed - '
He replied instantly. 'It will'.


Ashdown, Oxfordshire, present day: Ben Ansell is researching his family tree when he disappears. As his sister Holly begins a desperate search, she finds herself inexplicably drawn to an ornate antique mirror and to the diary of Lavinia, a 19th century courtesan who was living at Ashdown House when it burned to the ground over 200 years ago.

Intrigued, and determined to find out more about the tragedy at Ashdown, Holly's only hope is that uncovering the truth about the past will lead her to Ben.

'Fans of Kate Morton will enjoy this gripping tale.'
- Candis


Genre: Paranormal Romance
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Wilde at Heart
(Wildes of Lindow Moss, book 1)

Eloisa James

The Memory of Midnight
Pamela Hartshorne

Hard-Hearted Highlander
(Highland Grooms, book 3)

Julia London

Someone to Wed
(Westcott, book 3)

Mary Balogh
 
Used availability for Nicola Cornick's House of Shadows


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : Paperback
thumbTitle: House of Shadows: An Enthralling Historical Mystery
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
ISBN: 1-5258-1138-X / 978-1-5258-1138-8
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: House of Shadows
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
ISBN: 1-84845-416-3 / 978-1-84845-416-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: House of Shadows: An Enthralling Historical Mystery
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

November 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: House Of Shadows: Discover the thrilling untold story of the Winter Queen
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for