New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

House of Shadows

House of Shadows

(2015)
(The first book in the New Timeslip series)
A novel by

 
The wooded hills of Oxfordshire conceal the remains of the aptly named Ashdown House - a wasted pile of cinders and regret. Once home to the daughter of a king, its secrets will unite three women across four centuries in a tangle of romance, deceit and destiny...



1662 - A queen

Bound by sex and birth to live for everyone but herself - and to love always in secret - Elizabeth Stuart entrusts a pair of arcane artifacts to her faithful cavalier to keep safe for her rightful heir. But fate will not be generous to the Winter Queen, throwing the question of succession into turmoil, the aftermath of which will resonate through the generations.

1801 - A courtesan

Lavinia Flyte wanted so much more from life than to be a courtesan at the mercy of the cruel Lord Evershot. He has brought her to Ashdown, the home of his ancestors, for reasons he guards greedily. But the maids' whispers of hidden treasures - a pearl with the power to foretell the future - consume her with a curiosity she confides only to her diary, unaware of the misfortune that threatens.

And the mystery that binds them

Alarmed to hear her brother has gone missing at Ashdown Park, Holly Ansell is inexplicably drawn to the clues contained in the journal of a Regency courtesan who was living at the historic home when it burned to the ground two hundred years ago. Lured by the tragedy at Ashdown, Holly's search leads her not only to the truth about Lavinia, but deeper into her own connection with the Winter Queen.

For fans of Kate Morton and Barbara Erskine comes an unforgettable novel about the power one lie can have over history.

Genre: Paranormal Romance
 
Used availability for Nicola Cornick's House of Shadows


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : Paperback
Title: House of Shadows
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
ISBN: 1-5258-1138-X / 978-1-5258-1138-8
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: House of Shadows
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
ISBN: 1-84845-416-3 / 978-1-84845-416-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : UK Kindle edition
Title: House Of Shadows: Discover the thrilling untold story of the Winter Queen
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for