New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Devil's Assassin

(2015)
(The third book in the Jack Lark series)
A novel by

 
Jack Lark is The Devil's Assassin who stalks the streets of Bombay in this exhilarating and dangerous adventure by Paul Fraser Collard. History 'blazes across the pages' (Anthony Riches) in this series that will appeal to readers of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

Bombay, 1857. Jack Lark is living precariously as an officer when his heroic but fraudulent past is discovered by the Devil - Major Ballard, the army's intelligence officer. Ballard is gathering a web of information to defend the British Empire, and he needs a man like Jack on his side. Not far away, in Persia, the Shah is moving against British territory and, with the Russians whispering in his ear, seeks to conquer the crucial city of Herat. The Empire's strength is under threat and the army must fight back.

As the British march to war, Jack learns that secrets crucial to the campaign's success are leaking into their enemies' hands. Ballard has brought him to the battlefield to end a spy's deceit. But who is the traitor?

THE DEVIL'S ASSASSIN sweeps Jack Lark through a thrilling tale of explosive action as the British face the Persian army in the inky darkness of the desert night.

Genre: Historical    Get it on Google Play
 
Similar Books by other authors...


House of Spies
(Gabriel Allon, book 17)

Daniel Silva

Whose Business is to Die
(Napoleonic War, book 6)

Adrian Goldsworthy

The Late Show
(Renee Ballard, book 1)

Michael Connelly

The Frozen Hours
Jeff Shaara
 
Used availability for Paul Fraser Collard's The Devil's Assassin


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

January 2015 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: The Devil's Assassin (Jack Lark)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-2271-7 / 978-1-4722-2271-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

December 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Devil's Assassin
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-3675-0 / 978-1-4722-3675-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

July 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Devil's Assassin
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   

July 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Devil's Assassin: Jack Lark, Book 3
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Devil's Assassin
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

January 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Devil's Assassin (Jack Lark Book 3)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for