book cover of The Jack Lark Library
Added by 1 of our members

The Jack Lark Library

(2017)
(A book in the Jack Lark series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
Available together for the first time, The Jack Lark Library by Paul Fraser Collard is complete Jack Lark backstory. **Includes brand-new, never-before-seen prequel: RASCAL** A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

'An appealing and formidable hero' Sunday Express on The Last Legionnaire
'Enthralling' - The Times on The Lone Warrior
'Brilliant' - Bernard Cornwell on The Scarlet Thief

From gin palace pot boy to a young Private who wears his red coat with pride, The Jack Lark Library reveals the early years of Jack Lark: Soldier, Leader, Imposter.

RASCAL: Jack finds himself witness to the execution of Mistress Manning, murderess in the notorious 'Bermondsey Horror' case.

ROGUE: When an unlikely ally draws Jack from the East End alleys into the bright lights of a masked ball, he gets a glimpse of another life...

RECRUIT:Forced to leave London, Jack is now a young recruit, determined to make his way as a Redcoat.

REDCOAT:Jack relishes the camaraderie of barracks life, but four years of harsh discipline hasn't blunted his desire to be more than just a Redcoat...

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Killigrew RN
(Killigrew, book 1)
Jonathan Lunn
thumb
The Black Flag
(Pirata, book 1)
T J Andrews and Simon Scarrow
thumb
The Bloody Border
(Border Knight, book 7)
Griff Hosker
thumb
Peking Nightmares
(Earl's Other Son, book 4)
Andrew Wareham

Used availability for Paul Fraser Collard's The Jack Lark Library

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Jack Lark Library: The complete gripping backstory to the action-packed Jack Lark series
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Jack Lark Library: The complete gripping backstory to the action-packed Jack Lark series
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU