New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Ken Follett's picture

Ken Follett

Wales (1949 - )

aka Martin Martinsen, Symon Myles, Bernard L Ross, Zachary Stone

Ken Follett was only twenty-seven when he wrote Eye of the Needle, the award-winning novel which became an international bestseller and a distinguished film. Before that, he had been a newspaper reporter and a publishing executive after studying philosophy at University College, London. He has since written ten equally successful novels and the non-fiction bestseller, On Wings of Eagles. Ken Follett lives with his family in London and Stevenage. 

Genres: Historical, Mystery
Apples Carstairs (as by Symon Myles)
1. The Big Needle (1975)
2. The Big Black (1974)
3. The Big Hit (1975)
Piers Roper
1. The Shakeout (1975)
2. The Bear Raid (1976)


Ken Follett recommends
Shell Game
Shell Game (1985)
Douglas Terman
"A first-class thriller. It marks the coming-of-age of a great suspense novelist."
Fall from Grace
Fall from Grace (1985)
Larry Collins
"Constant danger... suspense... excellent!"

Kabul (1986)
M E Hirsh
"A magnificent evocation of the romance, the cruelty, the tragedy, and the passion of Afghanistan. Spellbinding."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors

Search for