book cover of The Lost Outlaw
Added by 11 of our members

The Lost Outlaw

(2019)
(The eighth book in the Jack Lark series)
A novel by

 
 
The eighth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter. Expect hard fighting, dangerous bandoleros and double-crossing aplenty as Jack arrives in Mexico. A must-read military adventure for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

Dusty deserts, showdowns under the blistering sun, bloodthirsty bandoleros, rough whisky and rougher men. Bullets fly, emotions run high and treachery abounds in The Lost Outlaw. This is classic Jack Lark in a classic western...an exceptionally entertaining historical action adventure'



Louisiana, 1863. Jack Lark is on the long and lonely road to nowhere, the battlefield behind him. But soon his soldier skill lands him a job, and a new purpose - defending a valuable wagon train of cotton as it journeys down through Texas to Mexico.

Working for another man, let alone the volatile Brannigan, isn't going to be easy. And with the Deep South's most infamous outlaws hot on their trail, Jack knows he is living on borrowed time.

As they cross the border, Jack quickly discovers that the usual rules of war don't apply. He will have to fight to survive, and this time the battle might prove one he could lose.

Praise for the Jack Lark series:

'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell

'Enthralling' The Times

'You feel and experience all the emotions and the blood, sweat and tears that Jack does... I devoured it in one sitting' Parmenion Books

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
War Lord
(Last Kingdom, book 13)
Bernard Cornwell
thumb
Man of Honour
(Jack Steel, book 1)
Iain Gale
thumb
Hereward
(Hereward, book 1)
James Wilde

Used availability for Paul Fraser Collard's The Lost Outlaw

Hardback Editions

July 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-3910-5 / 978-1-4722-3910-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-4722-3911-3 / 978-1-4722-3911-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Lost Outlaw
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-78771-639-2 / 978-1-78771-639-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2019 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Lost Outlaw
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 1-78771-672-4 / 978-1-78771-672-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Outlaw: Jack Lark, Book 8
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Outlaw: Jack Lark, Book 8
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Outlaw: Jack Lark, Book 8
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU