New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Redcoat

(2015)
(A book in the Jack Lark series)
A Novella by

 
Redcoat by Paul Fraser Collard recounts the early life of roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley'- who will one day become The Scarlet Thief. This series is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'An appealing and formidable hero' - Sunday Express

Private Jack Lark wears his red coat with pride. Though life in Queen Victoria's service is tough, he relishes the camaraderie of Aldershot barracks, and four years' harsh discipline hasn't blunted his desire to be more than just a Redcoat.

When he learns that Captain Sloames needs a new orderly, Jack is determined to prove his worth both to the officer and to Molly, the laundry girl who has caught his eye. But standing in his way is Colour Sergeant Slater, a cruel and vicious bull of a man who loathes Jack, and is longing for the chance to ruin his ambition...

Genre: Historical    Get it on Google Play
 
Used availability for Paul Fraser Collard's Redcoat


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Jack Lark: Redcoat (A Jack Lark Short Story)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

October 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Jack Lark: Redcoat (A Jack Lark Short Story)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for