New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Redcoat

Redcoat

(2015)
(A book in the Jack Lark series)
A Novella by

 
Redcoat by Paul Fraser Collard recounts the early life of roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley'- who will one day become The Scarlet Thief. This series is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'An appealing and formidable hero' - Sunday Express

Private Jack Lark wears his red coat with pride. Though life in Queen Victoria's service is tough, he relishes the camaraderie of Aldershot barracks, and four years' harsh discipline hasn't blunted his desire to be more than just a Redcoat.

When he learns that Captain Sloames needs a new orderly, Jack is determined to prove his worth both to the officer and to Molly, the laundry girl who has caught his eye. But standing in his way is Colour Sergeant Slater, a cruel and vicious bull of a man who loathes Jack, and is longing for the chance to ruin his ambition...

Genre: Historical    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Bursting Balloons
(Innocents At War, book 5)
Andrew Wareham
thumb
Sword for Hire
(Border Wars, book 1)
Griff Hosker
thumb
Wings Over Persia
(British Ace, book 7)
Griff Hosker


Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Jack Lark: Redcoat (A Jack Lark Short Story)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Jack Lark: Redcoat (A Jack Lark Short Story)
Author(s): Paul Fraser Collard
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for