New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Five Sinister Characters

Five Sinister Characters

A collection of stories by

A detective book. The first was published in 1945 as part of the Murder Mystery Monthly series. Contains five short stories: "Trouble Is My Business," in which Jerry Jester who was considered "upper crust" to the tabloids was nothing but toruble to his millionaire father and to the gambler on whom he welshed; "Pearls Are A Nuisance," in which old Mrs. Penruddock's pearls are stolen; "I'll Be Waiting," A story where a hard-boiled hotel PI turns out to have a heart of gold; "The King In Yellow," where the master of swing gets involved in murder; and "Red Wing," involving murder in a bar.


Used availability for Raymond Chandler's Five Sinister Characters

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : Paperback

Title: Five Sinister Characters
Author(s): Raymond Chandler
ISBN: 1-5220-8637-4 / 978-1-5220-8637-6
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon