book cover of Empire Rising
Added by 41 members
 

Empire Rising

(2015)
(The second book in the Trident Deception series)
A novel by

 
 

For a devastating new force to rise, another must fall...

China has a problem. Their limited supply of oil is threatening to derail its economic growth and prosperity. Having failed to win access to a greater supply diplomatically, they set their backup plan in motion: an invasion of Taiwan.

The U.S. Pacific Fleet is the major military force in the area, and is sent in to repel the invading Chinese forces. But after a decades-long, top-secret buildup, China has military capabilities far greater than the United States is aware of, and the U.S. Fleet is wiped out, leaving them free to put their true plan into motion.

While the Atlantic Fleet surges westward to defend its allies and respond to the destruction of their counterparts, it falls to an unlikely alliance of three people to stop this incursion and prevent an all-but-inevitable global war.

An absolutely scintillating military thriller with jaw-dropping action and suspense, perfect for fans of Stephen Coonts, Clive Cussler and Kyle Mills.



Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Rick Campbell's Empire Rising


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors