book cover of Empire Rising
Added by 29 of our members

Empire Rising

(2015)
(The second book in the Trident Deception series)
A novel by

 
 

For a devastating new force to rise, another must fall...

China has a problem. Their limited supply of oil is threatening to derail its economic growth and prosperity. Having failed to win access to a greater supply diplomatically, they set their backup plan in motion: an invasion of Taiwan.

The U.S. Pacific Fleet is the major military force in the area, and is sent in to repel the invading Chinese forces. But after a decades-long, top-secret buildup, China has military capabilities far greater than the United States is aware of, and the U.S. Fleet is wiped out, leaving them free to put their true plan into motion.

While the Atlantic Fleet surges westward to defend its allies and respond to the destruction of their counterparts, it falls to an unlikely alliance of three people to stop this incursion and prevent an all-but-inevitable global war.

An absolutely scintillating military thriller with jaw-dropping action and suspense, perfect for fans of Stephen Coonts, Clive Cussler and Kyle Mills.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rick Campbell's Empire Rising

Hardback Editions

February 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Empire Rising: A Novel (Trident Deception Series, 2)
Author(s): Rick Campbell
ISBN: 1-250-04046-9 / 978-1-250-04046-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2015 : Hardback
thumb

Title: Empire Rising: A Novel
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

February 2016 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Empire Rising: A Novel (Trident Deception Series, 2)
Author(s): Rick Campbell
ISBN: 1-250-08115-7 / 978-1-250-08115-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Empire Rising: A Novel (Trident Deception Series, 2)
Author(s): Rick Campbell
ISBN: 1-4272-5243-2 / 978-1-4272-5243-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Empire Rising
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Empire Rising
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Empire Rising
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Empire Rising
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Empire Rising (Trident Deception Book 2)
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Empire Rising: A Novel (Trident Deception Series Book 2)
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA