book cover of The Trident Deception
Added by 23 of our members

The Trident Deception

(2014)
(The first book in the Trident Deception series)
A novel by

 
 

In this modern-day Hunt for Red October, an armed nuclear submarine is taken over and must be hunted down before its weapons are launched.

The USS Kentucky – a Trident ballistic missile submarine – is on a routine cruise of the Pacific when it receives a launch order. It is cut off from all counter orders and begins the eight-day transit to the launch site. What the crew doesn't know is that those launch orders didn't come from the U.S. government...

Rogue elements within the Mossad have learned that Iran has developed its first nuclear weapon and, in ten days, will detonate it – and the target is Israel. With limited time, this rogue group initiates Operation Trident Deception. They'll transmit false orders and use a U.S. nuclear submarine to launch the attack.

With only eight days before the Kentucky is in launch range, one senior officer must assemble and lead a team of attack submarines to find, intercept, and neutralize the Kentucky before it can unleash a devastating nuclear attack.

A full-throttle military thriller with truly devastating stakes of global proportion, perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler and Brad Thor.

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"No one puts the reader inside a submarine like Rick Campbell does in The Trident Deception. I couldn't put it down. Compelling and thrilling, this novel is a must read." - Jack Coughlin

"The Trident Deception is a fistfight of a thriller. A masterpiece." - Dalton Fury


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Hunt for Atlantis
(Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase, book 1)
Andy McDermott
thumb
Buried in Black
(Task Force Orange, book 1)
J T Patten
thumb
Night Soldiers
(Night Soldiers, book 1)
Alan Furst

Used availability for Rick Campbell's The Trident Deception

Hardback Editions

March 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Trident Deception: A Novel
Author(s): Rick Campbell
ISBN: 1-250-03901-0 / 978-1-250-03901-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2015 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Trident Deception: A Novel
Author(s): Rick Campbell
ISBN: 1-250-06127-X / 978-1-250-06127-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Trident Deception
Author(s): Rick Campbell
ISBN: 1-4829-6511-9 / 978-1-4829-6511-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Trident Deception
Author(s): Rick Campbell
ISBN: 1-4829-6509-7 / 978-1-4829-6509-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Trident Deception
Author(s): Rick Campbell
ISBN: 1-4829-6510-0 / 978-1-4829-6510-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Trident Deception
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


March 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Trident Deception
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Trident Deception
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Trident Deception: A Novel
Author(s): Rick Campbell
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA