book cover of The House of Smoke
Added by 20 of our members
 

The House of Smoke

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
SHERLOCK HOLMES' GREATEST NEMESIS IS ABOUT TO UNLEASH LONDON'S DEADLIEST ASSASSIN . . .

'Chilling and clever' DAILY TELEGRAPH

'Smart, slick and effective' DAILY MAIL


******

A DEADLY ASSASSIN

Big Ben chimes in the first seconds of the first day of 1900, the start of a fresh century. Inside London's oldest gaol, preparations are afoot to hang Victorian England's deadliest assassin, a man wanted for two decades' worth of murders.

A RELENTLESS ENEMY

Cold-blooded killer Simeon Lynch has lived a brutal and glorious life in the employ of the House of Moriarty - the most feared criminal enterprise in the world. Now, as he faces the noose, Simeon learns dark truths about his master, about Sherlock Holmes and about his own past. Truths that make him determined to escape and kill again...

******

Follow Simeon's bloody footsteps through the capital's cobbled alleyways, wretched workhouses and flash taverns as he crosses swords with Sherlock Holmes and the villainous characters of Victorian London. Perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle, Anthony Horowitz, James Becker, CJ Sansom and SJ Parris.

******

Praise for THE HOUSE OF SMOKE:

'You can almost feel the cold weight of the old stones pressing down on you. This is one of those very rare books that is
capable of both thrilling and chilling the reader' JAMES BECKER

'Well-plotted and well executed, this is
a chilling and clever thriller' DAILY TELEGRAPH

'Smart, slick and effective'
DAILY MAIL



Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sam Christer's The House of Smoke


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors