book cover of In Deep Water
Added by 10 members

In Deep Water

(The fifth book in the Inspector Jim Carruthers series)
A novel by


Accident or Murder?

When local fisherman, Robert Paterson goes missing it is assumed by DCI McTavish that the man has fallen victim to another tragic fishing accident.

However, things don’t add up for Inspector Jim Carruthers. Why did Paterson take his boat out at night when he would normally fish during the day? Has he taken his own life or has something more sinister taken place?

Then a bloodied body shows up on the uninhabited Isle of May. Carruthers is shocked to find it is not that of the fisherman. He suspects the two events are connected. But how?

A journalist who had been investigating the two cases disappears. As Carruthers tries to uncover what she discovered more questions arise. 

Has someone been leaking information to the press?

If so, why?

And, will the journalist be found alive?

With the case getting more complicated and a murderer on the loose in this tight-knit coastal community, Carruthers has his work cut out.

Also available on the bestselling Inspector Jim Carruthers series:

Robbing The Dead

Care to Die

Mark of the Devil

Dark is the Day

In Deep Water is the fifth book in the bestselling Inspector Jim Carruthers series, though can equally be read as a thrilling stand-alone. It will appeal to fans of authors like Helen Fields, Joy Ellis and Angela Marsons.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Tana Collins's In Deep Water

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors