book cover of Dark is the Day
Added by 7 members
 

Dark is the Day

(2019)
(The fourth book in the Inspector Jim Carruthers series)
A novel by

 
 

A crazed killer. Unsuspecting victims. A town gripped by terror.



DI Jim Carruthers has to put his personal feelings for newly- appointed DCI Sandra McTavish aside when a young student is brutally attacked and left for dead.

Meanwhile, when a university lecturer is stalked by one of her own students, Carruthers is horrified to discover that the academic is none other than his ex-wife, Mairi. Are the attacker and stalker one and the same, and if so, will Carruthers’ ex-wife be next?

When a second then a third victim is discovered, not only dead but mutilated, Carruthers and his team are tasked with searching for a murderer. A murderer who takes great pleasure from killing.

What is the victims’ connection to a cult in North America, which seems to be getting a stranglehold in a Scottish university? Why have these women been targeted? And who is doing the killing?

It looks like there might be a serial killer on the loose in Castletown but can DI Jim Carruthers stop this depraved murderer before they strike again?

DI Jim Carruthers is back for the next instalment in the bestselling mystery series. Also available:

Robbing The Dead

Care to Die

Mark of the Devil





Tana Collins' critically acclaimed and best-selling Inspector Jim Carruthers Series are must-reads for all fans of crime fiction, fast-paced and utterly gripping they will appeal to fans of authors like Faith Martin, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons and Robert Byrndza.



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Tana Collins's Dark is the Day


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors