New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Midnight Museum

Midnight Museum

(A book in the Afterdark series)
A novel by

AFTERDARK is threatened by one man's destructive greed. Only Joe, Kevin and Flora can save the dream fields in a quest of mystery and magic...Everyone is dazzled by Vasco Shine, owner of Dream Snatchers arcade. Vasco has it all - the car, the looks and the power. Joe and Flora know something's amiss when Forest Street is submerged in thick fog overnight. Throughout the murky air, men in balloons visit each house taking dreams from sleeping children. Then their friend Kevin is kidnapped. Vasco wants him to steal the Pearl of the Deep, which holds the dreams he lost as a child. Flora and Joe start a journey through the miraculous dream fields to save the dreams of children everywhere. Meanwhile, Kevin finds his solo quest hard. At last the three adventures meet up, but disaster strikes as Vasco snatches the Pearl. When the Pearl fails to restore his dreams, Vasco throws it into the river. Immediately, his dreams return, and he goes back with them to Forest Street as a friend.


Used availability for Annie Dalton's Midnight Museum

Paperback Editions

July 2000 : UK Paperback

Title: Afterdark: Midnight Museum No. 3
Author(s): Annie Dalton
ISBN: 0-7497-4624-6 / 978-0-7497-4624-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mammoth
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA