Madeleine L'Engle's picture

Madeleine L'Engle

USA flag (1918 - 2007)

Madeleine L'Engle was the author of more than sixty books for all ages, among them the beloved A Wrinkle in Time, awarded the Newbery Medal; A Ring of Endless Light, a Newbery Honor Book; A Swiftly Tilting Planet, winner of the American Book Award; and the Austin family series. L'Engle was named the 1998 recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards award, honoring her lifetime contribution in writing for teens.

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy, Children's Fiction, Inspirational, Literary Fiction, Historical
Non fiction series
Non fiction
Sorry, we're not listing non fiction by this author
Anthologies containing stories by Madeleine L'Engle
thumbthumbno image available
Short stories
Poor Little Saturday (1956)

Newbery Medal Best Novel nominee (1981) : A Ring of Endless Light
World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement winner (1997)

Books about Madeleine L'Engle
Madeleine L'Engle recommends
As We Are Now (1973)
May Sarton
"I shared the anger and the righteous indignation which I felt behind every line."
Midnight Blue (1990)
Pauline Fisk
"One of the most exciting fantasies I've read in a long time."
Tree Girl (2001)
T A Barron
"Tree Girl will surely delight its readers. As in all T. A. Barron's books, there is a great deal of wisdom and humor - and an unforgettable hero."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors