New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Dwellers in Darkness

Dwellers in Darkness

A collection of stories by

The final collection of fantastic stories and macabre tales from the pen of August Derleth demonstrates anew this author's mastery in the realm of the uncanny. Whether on the classic theme of the vengeful revenant or on a mind-bending concept of modern science fiction, few contemporary writers could equal the deceptively casual narrative style and unerring evocation of the eerie which distinguish these tales of wonder and strangeness. 'Dwellers in Darkness' also includes two of the macabre mystery stories featuring Judge Peck which were chosen by the author to conclude his final collection. Since this fictional sleuth also appeared in August Derleth's first book published in 1934, 'Murder Stalks the Wakely Family', his long and distinguished career as a scrivener of macabre fiction thus ends as it has begun, with Judge Ephraim Peabody Peck.


Used availability for August Derleth's Dwellers in Darkness

Hardback Editions

December 1976 : USA Hardback

Title: Dwellers in Darkness
Author(s): August William Derleth
ISBN: 0-87054-074-2 / 978-0-87054-074-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Arkham House Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA