book cover of Revolution Day
 

Revolution Day

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
In the Soviet Union, there are no murders.
In the Soviet Union, the truth is a lie.
Only one defiant officer has the courage to seek the truth.


Winter 1987, Moscow.

On the eve of the 70th Anniversary of the Russian Revolution, Captain Viktor Voloshin of the Moscow Militsiya speeds to the scene of a grisly murder. A man’s mutilated naked body hangs from a tree, a cross carved into his back. The victim - an African student.

With the Soviet Union gaining new freedoms under the policies of Perestroika and Glasnost, right wing extremists are emerging from the shadows. Voloshin fears the murder is a race-hate crime. With the Revolution Day parade just a day away, the city is on high alert. The authorities issue a directive. Cover up the killing and protect the reputation of the regime at all costs. But Voloshin, no friend of the system, ignores the order. With the KGB and government ministries obstructing his search for justice, the Captain must also conquer his own frailties that threaten to cripple the investigation.

Set against a backdrop of Cold War intrigue and espionage, this explosive thriller is perfect for fans of Martin Cruz Smith, John Le Carre and Robert Ludlum

Inspired by real events.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

cover of Bloody Hell
Bloody Hell
(Cold Blooded, book 14)
Bernard Lee DeLeo and Kathleen Rae DeLeo

Used availability for Blair Denholm's Revolution Day

Kindle Editions

November 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Revolution Day: A suspense and spy thriller
Author(s): Blair Denholm
Publisher: Blair Denholm
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU