book cover of The Bitterbynde Trilogy

The Bitterbynde Trilogy

(A book in the Bitterbynde series)
An omnibus of novels by

"A beautifully spun fantasy" of love, war, rebirth, and magical destiny, based on the haunting folklore of England, Ireland, and Scotland (Andre Norton).

In The Ill-Made Mute, a wretched, nameless mute awakens without a memory in a lofty tower upon whose battlements winged horses and flying ships make landfall. The amnesiac longs to escape and roam the wild landscape in search of a past, a name, and a destiny. But the tales the servants whisper by the hearth all turn out to be true: The legendary creatures that plague the world beyond the castle walls are real and innumerable. Travelers in this beautiful, eerie wilderness must beware. . . .

The Lady of the Sorrows begins with a newly minted lady carrying important tidings to the King-Emperor of Caermelor. In her heart, she longs to encounter the king's ranger Thorn, but upon reaching the royal court she learns that the ruler and his men have gone to war against the forces of wickedness that are threatening the realms of mortals. As the maiden awaits their return, a dreadful suspicion unfolds: The brutal Lord Huon and his monstrous Wild Hunt are attacking again and again - is she the target they seek?

In The Battle of Evernight, the Lady of the Sorrows must save her loved ones from catastrophe by uncovering the secrets of her past. She journeys to the terrible fortress of the Raven Prince in Evernight, despite the Bitterbynde curse that is distorting her memories and the onset of a debilitating malady for which a cure may never be found. As a battle for the destiny of the world begins, the lady must make a fateful decision. If she reveals what she knows, she will liberate 2 worlds - or incite the downfall of everything she loves.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

A Natural History of Dragons
(Memoir by Lady Trent, book 1)
Marie Brennan
Hawkwood's Voyage
(Monarchies of God, book 1)
Paul Kearney

Used availability for Cecilia Dart-Thornton's The Bitterbynde Trilogy

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Bitterbynde Trilogy: The Ill-Made Mute, The Lady of the Sorrows, and The Battle of Evernight
Author(s): Cecilia Dart-Thornton
Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA