book cover of Niagara Squadron
Added by 4 of our members

Niagara Squadron

(The eighth book in the Carlisle and Holbrooke Naval Adventures series)
A novel by

Fort Niagara is the key to the American continent. Whoever owns that lonely outpost at the edge of civilisation controls the entire Great Lakes region.
Pitt’s grand strategy for 1759 is to launch a three-pronged attack on Canada. One army would move north from Lake Champlain, a second would sail up the St Lawrence to capture Quebec, and a third force would strike across the wilderness to Lake Ontario and French-held Fort Niagara.
Commander George Holbrooke is seconded to command the six hundred boats to carry the army through the rivers and across Lake Ontario. That’s the easy part; he also has to deal with two powerful brigs that guarantee French naval superiority on the lake.
Holbrooke knows time is running out to be posted as captain before the war ends and promotions dry up; his rank is the stumbling block to his marriage to Ann, waiting for him in his hometown of Wickham Hampshire.
Niagara Squadron is the eighth Carlisle and Holbrooke novel. The series follows Carlisle and his protégé Holbrooke through the Seven Years War and into the period of turbulent relations between Britain and her American colonies in the 1760’s.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Chris Durbin's Niagara Squadron

Paperback Editions

October 2020 : Paperback

Title: Niagara Squadron: The Eighth Carlisle & Holbrooke Naval Adventure
Author(s): Chris Durbin
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Niagara Squadron: The Eighth Carlisle & Holbrooke Naval Adventure (Carlisle and Holbrooke Naval Adventures Book 8)
Author(s): Chris Durbin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU