book cover of Wrong Alibi
Added by 182 members
 

Wrong Alibi

(2020)
(The first book in the Wrong Alibi series)
A novel by

 
 
From New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd comes an all-new thriller featuring a bold and brash female protagonist, a brutal and twisty murder that will have readers turning the pages and a villain that will have them keeping the lights on at night. WRONG ALIBI is perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Karin Slaughter, and Sandra Brown.

WRONG JOB
Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement—and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison…until fate sends her on the run.

WRONG NAME
Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse.

WRONG ALIBI
At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she’s once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family…

“This is Dodd at her brilliant best.”
Booklist (starred review) on Strangers She Knows


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Christina Dodd's Wrong Alibi


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors