book cover of Wrong Alibi
Added by 151 of our members

Wrong Alibi

(2020)
(The first book in the Wrong Alibi series)
A novel by

 
 
From New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd comes an all-new thriller featuring a bold and brash female protagonist, a brutal and twisty murder that will have readers turning the pages and a villain that will have them keeping the lights on at night. WRONG ALIBI is perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Karin Slaughter, and Sandra Brown.

WRONG JOB
Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement—and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison…until fate sends her on the run.

WRONG NAME
Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse.

WRONG ALIBI
At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she’s once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family…

“This is Dodd at her brilliant best.”
Booklist (starred review) on Strangers She Knows

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Christina Dodd's Wrong Alibi

Hardback Editions

January 2021 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Wrong Alibi
Author(s): Christina Dodd
ISBN: 1-4328-8503-0 / 978-1-4328-8503-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2020 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery
Author(s): Christina Dodd
ISBN: 1-335-54959-5 / 978-1-335-54959-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2021 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery
Author(s): Christina Dodd
ISBN: 1-335-20199-8 / 978-1-335-20199-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery
Author(s): Christina Dodd
ISBN: 1-335-08082-1 / 978-1-335-08082-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Wrong Alibi
Author(s): Christina Dodd
ISBN: 1-09-410497-3 / 978-1-09-410497-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Wrong Alibi
Author(s): Christina Dodd
ISBN: 1-09-410498-1 / 978-1-09-410498-0
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Wrong Alibi: Library Edition
Author(s): Christina Dodd
ISBN: 1-09-410496-5 / 978-1-09-410496-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery
Author(s): Christina Dodd
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


December 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery
Author(s): Christina Dodd
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery
Author(s): Christina Dodd
Publisher: HQN Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA