book cover of Vampire Assassin
Added by 1 of our members

Vampire Assassin

(A book in the Immortal Knight Chronicles Short Stories series)
A Novella by

The immortal knight, Richard of Ashbury, faces an assassin who stalks a young Henry VIII.

AD 1513, France.

The army of King Henry VIII is besieging the town of Therouanne in northern France. It is the young Henry's first war.

But an immortal assassin stalks the king...

And only one man can stop him.

But at what cost?

Richard of Ashbury returns in the new short story Vampire Assassin.

Please note: the Immortal Knight Chronicles Short Stories are to be read in conjunction with the main series, which starts with the novel Vampire Crusader.

Richard of Ashbury has performed countless heroic deeds down the centuries and fought in hundreds of battles that will not feature in the main novel series. But they are too good to miss. That is why some of these episodes will be told in these short stories.

So join Richard and his companions now for their next thrilling adventure.

Vampire Assassin takes place between Book 6 Vampire Impaler and Book 7 Vampire Armada of the Immortal Knight Chronicles.

The Immortal Knight Chronicles:

1. Vampire Crusader: Richard the Lionheart and the Third Crusade
2. Vampire Outlaw: King John and the Invasion of England
3. Vampire Khan: Hulegu Khan and the Mongol Invasions
4. Vampire Knight: King Edward III and the Hundred Years War
5. Vampire Heretic: Gilles de Rais and the Siege of Orleans
6. Vampire Impaler: Vlad Dracula and the Ottoman Invasions

Featuring epic medieval battles, political intrigue and real historical figures and events, this is exciting, action-packed historical fiction with a military fantasy twist.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Dan Davis's Vampire Assassin

Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Vampire Assassin (The Immortal Knight Chronicles)
Author(s): Dan Davis
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU