book cover of The Shadowdance Trilogy

The Shadowdance Trilogy

(A book in the Shadowdance series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Shadowdance Trilogy chronicles the childhood, training, and rise to power of Haern, the Watcher of Veldaren. --- A DANCE OF CLOAKS - Aaron has been groomed since birth to be heir of an underworld empire. Yet when sent to kill the daughter of a priest, Aaron instead risks his own life to protect her from the wrath of his guild. In doing so, he glimpses a world beyond poison, daggers, and the iron control of his father. A DANCE OF BLADES - When the son of Alyssa Gemcroft, one of the three leaders of the powerful Trifect, is believed murdered, slaughter begins anew in the streets of Veldaren. Mercenaries flood the city with one goal in mind: find and kill Aaron, now known as Haern, the King's Watcher. A DANCE OF DEATH - Haern travels south to confront a copycat killer, finding a city ruled by the corrupt, the greedy, and the dangerous. Rioters fill the streets, and the threat of war with the mysterious elves hangs over all. To stop it, Haern must confront the deadly Wraith, and the man he might become. --- About the Author: David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, daughter Morgan, and snake, Velixar. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 with a degree in Mathematics and currently spends his free time watching PBS and Spongebob Squarepants with his daughter.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for David Dalglish's The Shadowdance Trilogy

Paperback Editions

December 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: The Shadowdance Trilogy
Author(s): David Dalglish
ISBN: 1-4681-4385-9 / 978-1-4681-4385-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU