New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Orpheus and the Pearl / Nevermore

An omnibus of novels by

In our first "Duel" Novella Series release, we present the second print of Kim Paffenroth's acclaimed Orpheus and the Pearl, paired with a new story from David Dunwoody titled Nevermore, or The Feast of Flesh.

Orpheus and the Pearl

In 1920 Massachusetts, Dr. Catherine MacGuire is mysteriously called to the home of the famous Dr. Wallston, to assist with some medical emergency that defies even his skill. The life-threatening problems she finds there have less to do with broken bodies than with warped souls, and it will take all her dedication as a healer to fix them.


Malcolm Witt died in his sleep at 11:07 PM. Four minutes later, his body rose and walked from the room. Malcolm watched it happen. And so begins 48 hours of a life-after-death struggle to save his friends, forgive his love, and put himself to rest, body and soul.

Used availability for David Dunwoody's Orpheus and the Pearl / Nevermore

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

September 2010 : Canada Paperback
thumbTitle: Orpheus and the Pearl - Nevermore: "Duel" Novella Series
Author(s): Kim Paffenroth, David Dunwoody
ISBN: 1-926912-04-7 / 978-1-926912-04-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Belfire Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for