New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Comes the Dark

Comes the Dark

(The second book in the Johnny One Eye series)
A novel by

This novel is set in 1941 when the city is suffering under the bombardment of the German blitzkrieg. In the darkness of the blackout, Johnny is drawn into investigating the deaths of several prostitutes strangled by a desperate killer. At the same time, he infiltrates the Britannia Club, a dangerous underground fascist organisation bent on a Nazi invasion of Britain. As his investigations reach a thrilling climax, he is faced with the greatest challenge of his life. This complex and engrossing mystery is told with wit and humour, while evoking the atmosphere of London during the Second World War.


Used availability for David Stuart Davies's Comes the Dark

Hardback Editions

December 2006 : USA Hardback

Title: Comes the Dark
Author(s): David Stuart Davies
ISBN: 0-7862-8993-7 / 978-0-7862-8993-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2006 : UK Hardback

Title: Comes the Dark (Johnny One Eye Novel)
Author(s): David Stuart Davies
ISBN: 0-7090-7971-0 / 978-0-7090-7971-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Comes the Dark (A Johnny Hawke Thriller Book 2)
Author(s): David Stuart Davies
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA