book cover of Dark Deceptions
Added by 3 of our members

Dark Deceptions

(The first book in the A-Tac series)
A novel by

A-Tac is an elite CIA unit masquerading as faculty at an Ivy League college. Brilliant, badass, and seemingly bulletproof, the members of A-Tac are assigned to the riskiest missions and the most elusive targets.

Covert operations expert Nash Brennon has spent the last eight years trying to forget Annie Gallagher, his former field partner and the only woman he ever loved. Annie betrayed him when he needed her most, then vanished without a trace. Now suddenly she's back in the game - this time as a suspected traitor and threat to national security.

Annie's son has been kidnapped by political terrorists. The price for his life? Assassinate a UN ambassador. When Nash and his group find her, the smoldering passion between Annie and the man she swore she'd never contact again blazes out of control. But can Nash trust her? The stakes couldn't be higher: Their enemy's endgame is personal, and one false move could cost them their lives.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

(Delta Squad, book 1)
Diana Gardin
(Lighthouse Security Investigations, book 6)
Maryann Jordan
Hot Target
(Troubleshooters, book 8)
Suzanne Brockmann

Used availability for Dee Davis's Dark Deceptions

Paperback Editions

March 2010 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Dark Deceptions (An A-Tac Novel (1))
Author(s): Dee Davis
ISBN: 0-446-54201-6 / 978-0-446-54201-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dark Deceptions (A-Tac Book 1)
Author(s): Dee Davis
Publisher: Pocito Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

April 2010 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Dark Deceptions (An A-Tac Series Book 1)
Author(s): Dee Davis
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA