New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Star Carrier Series Books 1-3

Star Carrier Series Books 1-3

(A book in the Star Carrier series)
An omnibus of novels by

The greatest threat to humanities survival is about to emerge from the depths of space.

This bundle includes the first three books in New York Times bestselling author Ian Douglas' Star Carrier series.

There is a milestone in the evolution of every sentient race, a Tech Singularity Event, when the species achieves transcendence through its technological advances. Now the creatures known as humans are near this momentous turning point.

But an armed threat is approaching from deepest space, determined to prevent humankind from crossing over that boundary - by total annihilation if necessary.

To the Sh'daar, the driving technologies of transcendent change are anathema and must be obliterated from the universe - along with those who would employ them. As their great warships destroy everything in their path en route to the Sol system, the human Confederation government falls into dangerous disarray.

There is but one hope, and it rests with a rogue Navy Admiral, commander of the kilometer-long star carrier America, as he leads his courageous fighters deep into enemy space towards humankind's greatest conflict - and quite possibly its last.

Includes: Earth Strike, Centre of Gravity and Singularity.

Genre: Science Fiction
Similar Books by other authors...

Mirror Dance
(Vorkosigan, book 9)

Lois McMaster Bujold

(Galactic Empire Wars, book 1)

Raymond L Weil

(Linesman, book 1)

S K Dunstall

The Sword of the South
(Sword of the South, book 1)

David Weber
Used availability for Ian Douglas's Star Carrier Series Books 1-3

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Star Carrier Series Books 1-3: Earth Strike, Centre of Gravity, Singularity
Author(s): Ian Douglas
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for