book cover of Blood Runs Cold
Added by 80 members
 

Blood Runs Cold

(2023)
(Book 14 in the Hidden Norfolk Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Believe in nothing... and kill for something...

When a man's dismembered body is discovered at an abandoned quarry on the north Norfolk coast, DI Tom Janssen and his team must wade through his secretive life to figure out how he met his end.

The victim was a quiet man, well respected by those who knew him, and someone often willing to help local charities with his free time. Presenting an image of himself to the world of a simple, inoffensive individual, he never allowed anyone close enough to look behind the mask. As his associations become clearer, the team realise that there are others with secrets of their own... but are they willing to kill to keep them that way?

With a community reeling from such a gruesome and seemingly macabre act of violence the pressure is on to get a result. When the investigation crosses paths with another operated by the Major Crimes Unit, Tom begins to question who the real victim is and why, to some, the murder is such a low priority?

Blood Runs Cold is the fourteenth novel in the Hidden Norfolk crime series by the multi-million selling British crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, Damien Boyd, LJ Ross, Rachel McLean and Simon McCleave.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for J M Dalgliesh's Blood Runs Cold


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors