New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Field of Reeds

The Field of Reeds

(The fourth book in the Imhotep series)
A novel by

Sailing home from Ta Netjer, Pharaoh Hatshepsut falls ill from a wound suffered in the Forest of Myrrh. In the barren plains of Sinai, Pharaoh Thutmose's reverence and bravery inspire the vaunted charioteers who form the maryannu to decide that Thutmose should rule the Two Lands alone. Caught between irresistible forces, Imhotep finds himself fighting to save his daughter and the future of the Two Lands. Years later, as Pharaoh Thutmose mounts an attack against the King of Kadesh, Imhotep is forced to fight to save himself and everything that he treasures.

In this final story, the aging scribe, physician, and architect draws close to the Field of Reeds, eternal resting place of the ancient Egyptians, and the secret of his life is revealed.

The Field of Reeds is the concluding novel in the highly praised series of books about Imhotep. Books in the series are "Imhotep," "The Buried Pyramid," and "The Forest of Myrrh."


Used availability for Jerry Dubs's The Field of Reeds

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Field of Reeds (Imhotep Book 4)
Author(s): Jerry Dubs
Publisher: Imhotep Literary
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA