Imogen Robertson's picture

Imogen Robertson

UK flag

aka Imogen Kealey, Marina Palmer

Imogen Robertson grew up in Darlington, studied Russian and German at Cambridge and now lives in London. She directed for film, TV and radio before becoming a full-time author and won the Telegraphs First thousand words of a novel competition in 2007 with the opening of Instruments of Darkness, her first novel. Her other novels also featuring the detective duo of Harriet Westerman and Gabriel Crowther are Anatomy of Murder, Island of Bones and Circle of Shadows. The Paris Winter, a story of betrayal and darkness set during the Belle Époque, will be published in the US by St Martin's Press in November 2014. She has been short-listed for the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger twice and is married to a freelance cheesemonger.

Genres: Historical Mystery, Thriller, Historical
Crowther and Westerman
   1. Instruments of Darkness (2009)
   2. Anatomy of Murder (2010)
   3. Island of Bones (2011)
   4. Circle of Shadows (2012)
   5. Theft of Life (2014)
Courtney (with Wilbur Smith)
   18. King of Kings (2019)
   The Paris Winter (2013)
   The House (2020) (with Tom Watson)
Imogen Robertson recommends
The Plant Hunter (2022)
T L Mogford
"The Plant Hunter is a feast for the senses and a must for every reader who enjoys great adventure writing. The exuberant life in these pages and the drama of the story along with Mogford's lively engaging writing make this a life-enhancing pleasure to read. Be swept away."
The Key in the Lock (2022)
Beth Underdown
"I was completely enthralled by this poetic, beautifully conceived and executed mystery full of secrets and subtlety."
The Coffin Path (2018)
Katherine Clements
"A chilling and disturbing tale of unusual power. The rich, textured writing delivers a gripping sense of time and place. I was convinced, transfixed, transported and I'll be keeping these characters close to me for a long time to come."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors