book cover of The Summer Dare
Added by 1 member
 

The Summer Dare

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
Six weeks of friendship. A lifetime paying for it.

They were the cool girls. Two years older, oozing glamour. She could prove herself worthy of their friendship. She could do the dare.

Twenty-five years later, Lucy has a perfect life. She is still friends with the cool girls. All except one. Maddie. The one they never saw again after the dare. They don't talk about her. They don’t think about her. It is as though she never existed until…

Lucy gets a text from an unknown number. Why didn't you tell them where I was?

The past hurtles into the present and secrets push their way to the surface.

Who is the message from? Is Maddie back? Or is someone else set on exposing the truth and seeking revenge?

A gripping domestic psych thriller perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, S.E. Lynes and Lisa Jewell.

Praise for The Summer Dare:

‘I absolutely LOVED The Summer Dare - it was so perfectly plotted and so, so tense! It had me biting my nails all the way through.’ Lisa Hall

‘A tense, absorbing thriller that builds to a lightning pace and delivers a killer final twist.’ Sarah Clarke

Clever, chilling and intricately plotted. The shocking end twist floored me.’ A A. Chaudhuri

‘An accomplished debut that I couldn’t put down. Perfectly plotted with a twist you won’t see coming. I loved it.’ Sophie Flynn

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors