book cover of X Marks the Scot
Added by 33 members

X Marks the Scot

(Book 11 in the Liss MacCrimmon Mystery series)
A novel by

The old Chadwick mansion on the edge of Moosetookalook, Maine, has been shrouded in mystery for generations. But when Scottish Emporium owner Liss MacCrimmon uncovers a treasure map at the mansion's estate sale, she never expected her curiosity would lead to a dead body. It's clear Liss isn't alone on this treasure hunt. With her life in real peril and the map at risk of being stolen, she launches into full-scale investigation mode. But as she deciphers clues and inches toward the dangerous culprit, Liss quickly realizes she's only a step away from ending up like the Chadwick clan - permanently wiped out.

"Full of local color, suspicious characters, and adorable fur-babies. What's not to like?"
- Kirkus Reviews on The Scottie Barked at Midnight

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Kaitlyn Dunnett's X Marks the Scot

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors