New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Wonder Tales

Wonder Tales

A collection of stories by

Irish writer Edward J. M. D. Plunkett, the 18th Baron Dunsany, was one of English literature's most original talents. The author of many of the best fantastic tales in the language, he also greatly influenced other writers working in the genre. This collection of all the stories from two of his finest collections includes the famous Three Sailors' Gambit, possibly the best chess story ever written, as well as The Bad Old Woman in Black, The Watch-Tower, The Three Infernal Jokes, The House of the Sphinx, and 28 other literary gems. Unabridged republication of the complete contents of The Book of Wonder (originally published in 1912) and Tales of Wonder (originally published in 1920).


Similar books by other authors

Ancient Sorceries
(John Silence: Psychical Investigator)
Algernon Blackwood

Used availability for Lord Dunsany's Wonder Tales

Paperback Editions

October 2003 : USA Paperback

Title: Wonder Tales: The Book of Wonder and Tales of Wonder
Author(s): Lord Dunsany
ISBN: 0-486-43201-7 / 978-0-486-43201-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dover Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA