book cover of Summer Days at Sunrise Farm

Summer Days at Sunrise Farm

(2019)
(The fifth book in the Hope Meadows series)
A novel by

 
 
The fifth novel in the Hope Meadows series, based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. The perfect summer read for fans of Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain.

****

Summer has arrived in Welford and the village is buzzing with activity.

Veterinary nurse Helen Steer is excelling in her job at Animal Ark, and with the summer ahead things couldn't be better. But when her best friend Gemma suddenly leaves to go travelling, Helen's unexpected jealousy makes her question her relationship with steady boyfriend Seb, eventually pushing her into the arms of mysterious and handsome newcomer Toby Gordon.

As their friendship becomes something more the Welford rumour mill goes into overdrive. But their hot holiday fling is halted when Sunrise Farm, the gorgeous fruit farm where Helen lives, is hit by crisis. Their relationship with their biggest customer might crumble, and the future of the farm is in the balance. It is up to Helen to come up with a solution fast, or possibly have to move on from Sunrise Farm.

Amongst all the madness, will Helen have to let her chance at love slip away?

Praise for the Hope Meadows series:

'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to be. I laughed, I cried, and I became completely ensnared, and I cannot recommend it highly enough - it really has got it all!!' Books of All Kinds

'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' The World is a Book Blog

'An incredibly lovely story' Rachel's Random Reads

'A lovely story of what it's like to be working with animals and travelling around the beautiful Yorkshire countryside' Jaffareadstoo

'The romance, tragedy and drama play[s] out alongside some deeply poignant animal stories...an absolute must read for animal lovers' The Book Bag

Genre: Romance    

Similar books by other authors


Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer Days at Sunrise Farm: Book 5 (The Hope Meadows Series)
Author(s): Lucy Daniels
ISBN: 1-4736-8243-6 / 978-1-4736-8243-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer Days at Sunrise Farm: Book 5 (The Hope Meadows Series)
Author(s): Lucy Daniels
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK