book cover of Summer Days at Sunrise Farm

Summer Days at Sunrise Farm

(2019)
(The fifth book in the Hope Meadows series)
A novel by

 
 
A romantic and charming holiday read from the Animal Ark Revisited series, featuring the series' original characters. The perfect summer read for fans of Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain.

****

Summer has arrived in Welford and the village is buzzing with activity.

Veterinary nurse Helen Steer adores her job at Animal Ark, and with the summer ahead things couldn't be better.

That is until her best friend goes travelling, leaving Helen unexpectedly jealous and questioning her own stable life with her boyfriend Seb. Charming new vet Toby Gordon, with his flirtatious wit and mysterious family background, suddenly seems a much more exciting prospect.

But just as Helen and Toby's friendship starts to become something more, Sunrise Farm, the beautiful fruit farm where Helen lives, is hit by crisis leaving its future in the balance. Along with her friends Mandy and James, who put aside their own problems to help, Helen throws everything she has into saving her home.

Though with so much at stake, is there time to think about a new relationship? Or will Helen be forced to let her second chance at love slip away?

Praise for the Animal Ark Revisited series:

'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to be. I laughed, I cried, and I became completely ensnared, and I cannot recommend it highly enough - it really has got it all!!' Books of All Kinds

'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' The World is a Book Blog

'An incredibly lovely story' Rachel's Random Reads

'A lovely story of what it's like to be working with animals and travelling around the beautiful Yorkshire countryside' Jaffareadstoo

'The romance, tragedy and drama play[s] out alongside some deeply poignant animal stories...an absolute must read for animal lovers' The Book Bag

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Cosy Seaside Chocolate Shop
(Cosy Teashop in the Castle, book 4)
Caroline Roberts

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer Days at Sunrise Farm: the charming and romantic holiday read (Animal Ark Revisited)
Author(s): Lucy Daniels
ISBN: 1-4736-8243-6 / 978-1-4736-8243-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer Days at Sunrise Farm: the charming and romantic holiday read
Author(s): Lucy Daniels
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer Days at Sunrise Farm: the charming and romantic holiday read (Animal Ark Revisited Book 5)
Author(s): Lucy Daniels
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU