book cover of The Accursed Kings Books 1-3

The Accursed Kings Books 1-3

(A book in the Accursed Kings series)
An omnibus of novels by

"This is the original Game of Thrones." George R.R. Martin.

A collection of the first three books in Maurice Druon's epic historical fiction series, The Accursed Kings.

"Accursed! Accursed! You shall be accursed to the thirteenth generation!"

The Iron King - Philip the Fair - is as cold and silent, as handsome and unblinking as a statue. He governs his realm with an iron hand, but he cannot rule his own family: his sons are weak and their wives adulterous; while his red-blooded daughter Isabella is unhappily married to an English king who prefers the company of men.

A web of scandal, murder and intrigue is weaving itself around the Iron King; but his downfall will come from an unexpected quarter. Bent on the persecution of the rich and powerful Knights Templar, Philip sentences Grand Master Jacques Molay to be burned at the stake, thus drawing down upon himself a curse that will destroy his entire dynasty...

This bundle collects the first three novels of The Accursed Kings: THE IRON KING, THE STRANGLED QUEEN and THE POISONED CROWN.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

(Grail Quest, book 1)
Bernard Cornwell
The Pale Horseman
(Last Kingdom, book 2)
Bernard Cornwell
The Plantagenet Prelude
(Plantagenet Saga, book 1)
Jean Plaidy

Used availability for Maurice Druon's The Accursed Kings Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Accursed Kings Series Books 1-3: The Iron King, The Strangled Queen, The Poisoned Crown
Author(s): Maurice Druon
Publisher: HarperVoyager
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA