book cover of Welcome to My World
Added by 1 of our members

Welcome to My World

(2010)
A novel by

 
 
A travel agent who longs to travel. An intrepid explorer who just wants to find a place to call home. And a Big Idea that changes everything!. When Harri Langton finds herself locked in the Ladies' loo at Stone Langley Village Hall, she has plenty of time to muse on the events leading up to officially The Worst Night of Her Life! Harri is a travel agent with a shameful secret. Despite possessing extensive knowledge of places around the globe, she's never set foot outside the UK. Few of Harri's friends understand her longing to see the world - least of all her boyfriend Rob who still hasn't proposed after seven years of waiting. But when Alex Brannan arrives in town, Harri finds a kindred spirit. A globe-trotting traveller for the past ten years, Alex's stories light up Harri's world, and in return she becomes his confidante, sharing the highs and lows of his awful love life. But everything changes when Alex's aunt suggests her Big Idea - offering Alex up on a plate to the female readership of It's My Life magazine. How will Alex feel about being sold off as a prize bull? Will Rob ever step up and propose? And will Harri's dreams of exploration ever become a reality? An enthralling tale for fans of Harriet Evans and Richard Curtis films from a dazzling star in women's fiction.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Miranda Dickinson's Welcome to My World

Paperback Editions

September 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Welcome to My World
Author(s): Miranda Dickinson
ISBN: 0-00-754722-6 / 978-0-00-754722-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2010 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Welcome to My World
Author(s): Miranda Dickinson
ISBN: 1-84756-166-7 / 978-1-84756-166-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2010 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Welcome to My World
Author(s): Miranda Dickinson
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU