book cover of Buried Secrets
Added by 30 members

Buried Secrets

(The first book in the DCI MacBain Scottish Crimes series)
A novel by

A child’s life is at stake...

DCI Callum MacBain is used to working alone. But he’s given a new partner, Tara Fletcher, and
a new case: investigating a missing seven year old. MacBain and Fletcher can’t afford to let their
clashing personalities get in the way of finding the child.

However, the new pair soon discover that this case has more layers than they ever could have
imagined. A bloody scarf, a father with a criminal past, and an ancient castle all play a part in a
deadly web of greed and lies.

MacBain must learn how to work with his new partner while uncovering the buried secrets of a
family in order to save a child’s life.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Oliver Davies's Buried Secrets

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors