book cover of Deadly Motive
Added by 19 members
 

Deadly Motive

(2020)
(The Other Her / Lies People Tell)
(The first book in the DCI Reece series)
A novel by

 
 
Set against the backdrops of Cardiff Bay and the spectacular Bannau Brycheiniog (Brecon Beacons) National Park, DEADLY MOTIVE is perfect for readers of JD Kirk, TG Reid, and Rhys Dylan.

A grisly murder in one of the darker corners of the city sets off a chain of events that no one could have foreseen.

When bureaucratic red tape forces DCI Brân Reece - Lead for the Regional Murder squad - to take a back seat on the case, he refuses to remain sidelined and investigates in his own unorthodox way.

But what Reece uncovers has worrying connections to a violent case he worked many years ago. One that almost cost him his career, and much more.

With the body count rising and the media whipping up a storm, can Reece untangle the web of lies and deceit before it’s too late? Or will he yet again find himself exposed to the darkest depths of humanity?

Dive into this gripping crime thriller series and find out why readers are describing DCI Reece as “One of my favourite detectives, ever.”

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Liam Hanson's Deadly Motive


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors