New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Lord Count Drakulya

The Lord Count Drakulya

(1986)
A novel by

 
 
What happens when a man turns into a monster?

The Lord Count Drakulya is Paul Doherty's second novel exploring the life of the man behind the legend. Perfect for fans of C.J Sansom and Ellis Peters.

Prince Dracula, or more accurately, Drakulya, was a real person who struggled to control the small Balkan kingdom of Wallachia amidst the cruelty and corruption of I5th-century Europe. Through the eyes of his Greek friend, Rhodros, we see Drakulya, a Renaissance prince, become a despot and wreak a horrifying revenge on his opponents. When Drakulya launches all-out war against his hated enemy, the Ottoman Turks, Rhodros is drawn deeper into the nightmare. His attempts at escape are overtaken by events which sweep Drakulya to a chilling climax and the birth of one of Europe's most terrifying legends...

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'
'Mr. Doherty's research is only topped by his imagination'

    

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for P C Doherty's The Lord Count Drakulya

Hardback Editions

August 1986 : UK Hardback

Title: Lord Count Drakulya
Author(s): D C Doherty
ISBN: 0-7090-2662-5 / 978-0-7090-2662-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lord Count Drakulya: A spellbinding novel of the legendary figure
Author(s): Paul Doherty
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lord Count Drakulya: A spellbinding novel of the legendary figure
Author(s): Paul Doherty
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK